Atlanta's Alliance football team will begin play in February 2019

Michael Vick will make Atlanta Legends coaching debut against Orlando

Michael Vick will make his coaching debut as the Atlanta Legends’ offensive coordinator Feb. 9, 2019, in Orlando.

The Alliance of American Football team will begin its 10-week regular season against College Football Hall of Famer Steve Spurrier, the league announced Tuesday. 

The Atlanta Legends, led by former NFL head coach Brad Childress, will play their home games at Georgia State Stadium. 

The games will be streamed for viewing on the Alliance app. Season ticket reservations are being accepted on the league’s website.

The top two teams in each conference of the eight-team league advance to the playoffs. 

Atlanta Legends 2019 season schedule 

(Home games in bold. All times Eastern.) 
Saturday, Feb. 9, 8 p.m.: at Orlando Apollos
Sunday, Feb. 17, TBD: at San Diego Fleet
Sunday, Feb. 24, TBD: vs. Birmingham Iron
Sunday, March 3, TBD: at Arizona Hotshots
Sunday, March 10, TBD: vs. Memphis Express
Sunday, March 17, TBD: vs. San Antonio Commanders
Saturday, March 23, TBD: vs. Orlando Apollos
Sunday, March 31, TBD: at Birmingham Iron
Sunday, April 7, TBD: vs. Salt Lake Stallions
Saturday, April 13, TBD: at Memphis Express

X