AJC girls All-Metro basketball teams


Player of the year: Kamiyah Street, Mays

Coach of the year: Chantay Frost, Mays

First team

F Quinn Barry, Lovett, 5-8, Sr.

C Sabree Gallishaw, Washington, 6-4, Sr.

F Taylor Hosendove, Westlake, 6-2, Jr.

G Shekinah Howard, Hapeville Charter, 6-0, Jr.

G Kamiyah Street, Mays, 5-5, Sr.

Second team

C Dominique Banks, Jackson-Atlanta, 6-5, Sr.

G Tiamya Butler, Jackson-Atlanta, 5-6, Sr.

G Lawrencia Simon, South Atlanta, 5-7, Sr.

C Destiny Thomas, Tri-Cities, 6-3, So.

G Anastasia Warren, Westlake, 5-7, Jr.

Honorable mention: Elizabeth Gibbs, Landmark Christian; Shatara Goodman, Coretta Scott King; Shamyia Johnson, Banneker; Paris Mulins, Westlake; Talia Staude, Westminster


Player of the year: Que Morrison, McEachern

Coach of the year: Phyllis Arthur, McEachern

First team

F Simone Lett, Pebblebrook, 6-0, Jr.

G Que Morrison, McEachern, 5-9, Sr.

F Taylor Smith, Marietta, 5-7, Jr.

G Lyndsey Whilby, McEachern, 5-9, Sr.

G Sydne Wiggins, Harrison, 5-9, Sr.

Second team

F Milana Holmes, Pebblebrook, 5-10, Fr.

F Audrey Jordan, Harrison, 5-10, Jr.

G Raicheal Tringali, Harrison, 5-6, Sr.

G Yazz Wazeerud-din, Pope, 6-0, Jr.

G Chanel Wilson, McEachern, 5-7, Jr.

Honorable mention: Azonya Austin, North Cobb; Tatiana Foster, Marietta; Jordan Hamilton, Campbell; Laren VanArsdale, Whitefield Academy; Destinee Webster, Hillgrove


Player of the year: Jada Walton, Southwest DeKalb

Coach of the year: Kathy Richey-Walton, Southwest DeKalb

First team

F Bria Bass, Tucker, 5-10, Sr.

G Naomi Holloway, Stephenson, 5-6, Sr.

F Jayda Jackson, Cedar Grove, 5-11, Jr.

C Ogheneruona Uwusiaba, Southwest DeKalb, 6-3, Sr.

G Jada Walton, Southwest DeKalb, 5-10, Sr.

Second team

F Uloma Enyogasi, Greenforest, 6-0, Sr.

F Deidra Harris, Columbia, 6-2, Sr.

G Kerringan Johnson, Redan, 5-6, So.

G Taylor Jones, Decatur, 5-9, Sr.

G Azhana Maxwell, M.L. King, 5-9, Jr.

Honorable mention: Morgan Collins, Tucker; Emma Huffstetler, Marist; Kennedi Manning, Arabia Mountain; Keshuna Patterson, Miller Grove; Leanna Ramos, Cedar Grove


Player of the year: Mikayla Coombs, Wesleyan

Coach of the year: Jan Azar, Wesleyan

First team

G Endia Banks, Duluth, 5-8, Sr.

G Vanessa Blagmon, Norcross, 5-8, Sr.

G Mikayla Coombs, Wesleyan, 5-10, Sr.

F N’dea Jones, Brookwood, 6-3, Sr.

F Autumn Newby, Archer, 6-3, Sr.

Second team

G Robyn Benton, Greater Atlanta Christian, 5-9, Jr.

G Tehya Lyons, Norcross, 5-7, Jr.

G Taylor Mason, Norcross, 5-8, Sr.

G Tory Ozment, Buford, 6-0, Jr.

G Morgan Simmons, Mill Creek, 5-7, Sr.

Honorable mention: Natalie Armstrong, Wesleyan; Bria Harmon, Collins Hill; Linsey Marchese, Archer; Taylor Sutton, Greater Atlanta Christian; Audrey Weiner, Buford


Player of the year: Maya Dodson, St. Francis

Coach of the year: Chris Yarbrough, Northview

First team

G Maya Dodson, St. Francis, 6-1, Sr.

C Kasiyahna Kushkituah, St. Francis, 6-3, Sr.

G Khayla Pointer, Holy Innocents’, 5-9, Sr.

G Cameron Swartz, Fellowship Christian, 5-11, Jr.

F Shannon Titus, Northview, 5-11, Sr.

Second team

F Ashlee Austin, Northview, 6-2, So.

F Kasey Cwalina, Roswell, 6-0, Sr.

G Siena Gore, Chattahoochee, 5-8, Sr.

F Kaila Hubbard, Holy Innocents’, 5-10, Jr.

G Sydney Tanguilig, Johns Creek, 5-8, Sr.

Honorable mention: Croix Bethune, Alpharetta; Shai Blanding, Holy Innocents’; Taja Cummings, St. Francis; Kennedy Suttle, Holy Innocents’; Nichel Tampa, St. Francis


Player of the year: Brooke Moore, Henry County

Coach of the year: Cedric King, Lovejoy

First team

G Morgan Jones, Our Lady of Mercy, 6-2, Jr.

G Brooke Moore, Henry County, 5-6, Jr.

G Saadia Munford, Jonesboro, 5-7, Sr.

G Zamiya Passmore, Locust Grove, 5-5, So.

C Alexis Poole, Stockbridge, 6-2, Sr.

Second team

G Genesis Bryant, Lovejoy, 5-6, Fr.

G Dalania Clardy, North Clayton, 5-4, Sr.

G Da’Ja Green, Morrow, 5-7, Sr.

G Kiera Howard, Eagle’s Landing, 5-6, Jr.

G ShanQuaylia Stanton, Sandy Creek, 5-6, Sr.

Honorable mention: Diamond Atkins, Woodland-Stockbridge; Katrice Jackson, Newnan; Darryl Langford, Fayette County; DeLayne Rotolo, McIntosh; Asia White, Dutchtown

Reader Comments ...

Next Up in Sports

Saturday football and volleyball scores

On the football field, the Fitzgerald Hurricanes held Early County to just 3 points to claim the 21-3 win and pick up their third region win of the year. They remain undefeated in class AA region 1. North Atlanta came out on top of a 47-32 barn-burner with Dunwoody to claim their second region win of the season. Whitewater took on Riverdale as the...
College GameDay announces it’s headed to Jacksonville for Georgia-Florida
College GameDay announces it’s headed to Jacksonville for Georgia-Florida

Based on the schedule for next week, the Georgia-Florida game is the biggest game on tap. And now with College GameDay headed to Jacksonville, it almost certainly will be the most talked about national game. The No. 8 Bulldogs take on the No. 11 Florida Gators at 3:30 p.m. on CBS and WSB Radio will also broadcast the game on 95.5 ...
WATCH: Jeremy Pruitt has keys to stop Alabama, but not players
WATCH: Jeremy Pruitt has keys to stop Alabama, but not players

KNOXVILLE, Tenn. — Tennessee coach Jeremy Pruitt had a pretty good idea what it would take to beat Alabama on Saturday, but he didn’t have the team to execute it. “You look at their sideline and look at our sideline,” Pruitt said after the Crimson Tide crushed the Vols, “and they don’t hardly...
Georgia, talented secondary and speedy receivers, best SEC East matchup for Alabama
Georgia, talented secondary and speedy receivers, best SEC East matchup for Alabama

KNOXVILLE, Tenn. — Somewhere, some time on Saturday, Georgia football coach Kirby Smart was watching the Alabama-Tennessee game. Football is a relationship business, and coaches keep up with one another and the players they recruited. It’s why Florida coach Dan Mullen said he’d watch LSU play his former program at Mississippi...
Tavecchio’s in town to kick it around
Tavecchio’s in town to kick it around

Giorgio Tavecchio has been here and done that before, so it’s not like he’s new as the Falcons kicker except that, well, yeah, he’ll be very new as the Falcons kicker in Monday night’s game against the Giants because his first time didn’t really count. When he lines up to kick field goals and extra points in Mercedes-Benz...
More Stories