Election Day, part 2: Candidates will meet for runoff votes on Dec. 5

Nov 27, 2017
The Atlanta Journal-Constitution
Voters in some parts of metro Atlanta will be needed again for runoff elections Dec. 5. JOHN SPINK/JSPINK@AJC.COM

Here are the candidates who will meet again in runoff elections on Dec. 5, 2017, based on unofficial results of the Nov. 7 election

Georgia Legislature 

Senate District 6: Jen Jordan, Jaha Howard 

Senate District 39: Nikema Williams, Linda Pritchett 

House District 60: De'Andre S. Pickett, Kim Schofield 

House District 89: Bee Nguyen, Sachin Varghese 

Fulton County Commission 

Chairman: Keisha Sean Waites, Robb Pitts 

District 4: Kathryn Flowers, Natalie Hall 


Mayor: Keisha Lance Bottoms, Mary Norwood 

City Council President: Alex Wan, Felicia Moore 

City Council District 4: Cleta Winslow (i), Jason Dozier 

City Council District 9: Kwame Abernathy, Dustin Hillis 

City Council District 11: Harold Hardnett, Marci Collier Overstreet 

School Board District 2: Byron Amos (i), Keisha Carey 

School Board District 3: Michelle Olympiadis, Adzua Agyapon 

School Board District 5: Erika Yvette Mitchell, Raynard Johnson 

School Board District 7: Kandis Wood Jackson, Patricia Crayton  (updated)

Other metro mayor's races 

East Point: Deana H. Ingraham, Clyde K. Mitchell 

Peachtree City: Vanessa Fleisch (i), Eric Imker 

Roswell: Lori Henry, Lee Jenkins

Other runoff elections 

Austell City Council Ward 1: Ikaika Anderson, Marlin Lamar

East Point City Council Ward C: Nanette Saucier, Earnestine D. Pittman 

Johns Creek City Council Post 3: Vicki Horton, John Bradberry 

Marietta City Council Ward 1: Cheryl Richardson, Jay Davis 

Peachtree City Council Post 3: Kevin Madden, Harold Logsdon 

Peachtree Corners Post 4: Jeanne Aulbach (i), Joseph Sawyer 

Roswell City Council Post 3: Mike Nyden, Sean A. Groer 

Roswell City Council Post 6: Karen Parrish, Matt Judy 

Smyrna City Council Ward 3: Maryline Blackburn, Travis Lindley 

Election night updates from the AJC newsroom

The AJC is your source for continued comprehensive coverage of the 2017 mayoral runoff. Stay with AJC.com for updates during and after the votes are counted.