Kennesaw State presidential search committee lists

Feb 01, 2018
Henry P. Taylor/Henry Taylor / AJC
May 10, 2017, Atlanta, Georgia - Students along with their family and friends from Kennesaw State University in the College of Humanities and Social Sciences attend their Commencement ceremony to graduate from the university in Kennesaw, Georgia, on May 10, 2017. President Sam Olens addresses the crowd and graduating students. (HENRY TAYLOR / HENRY.TAYLOR@AJC.COM)

The 14 members of the campus-based Kennesaw State University Presidential Search and Screen Committee are:

This committee is charged with creating the job description for the position, recruiting candidates and conducting interviews. The Atlanta-based firm, Parker Executive Search, will assist the committee.

A committee of Regents members, chaired by Neil Pruitt Jr., will review the three to five finalists and choose KSU’s next president. The other committee members are W. Paul Bowers, James M. Hull, Sarah-Elizabeth Reed, Sachin Shailendra, Kessel D. Stelling Jr., and Philip A. Wilheit Sr.