Atlanta Music Scene

Melissa Ruggieri covers the Atlanta’s vibrant and evolving music scene. From hot new artists to Music Midtown to shows at the Tabernacle, she’s got you covered.

Michael Jackson 'Scream' compilation will be released this fall

More Michael Jackson music is being unearthed from the vaults.

The singer’s estate has announced the release of “Scream,” a collection of 13 of his “most danceable” tracks including “Torture,” “Thriller” and “Dirty Diana.” It will be unveiled Sept. 29.

The set will also feature the bonus track, “Blood on the Dance Floor X Dangerous,” a mash-up of five songs – including “Dangerous,” “This Place Hotel” and “Leave Me Alone” – by noted remixer The White Panda.

The song is available on all streaming platforms and will be available instantly to those who pre-order the digital version of “Scream.”

The songs on the album were curated with a nod toward Jackson’s love of Halloween. The physical versions of the release will be available on CD and glow-in-the-dark vinyl (available Oct. 27) and each will contain a specialized poster. As well, the poster and cover art contain the first-ever augmented reality experience in conjunction with a Jackson project.

“Scream” is available for pre-order on iTunes and Amazon.

The tracklisting for “Scream”:

  1. This Place Hotel
  2. Thriller
  3. Blood On The Dance Floor
  4. Somebody’s Watching Me
  5. Dirty Diana
  6. Torture
  7. Leave Me Alone
  8. Scream
  9. Dangerous
  10. Unbreakable
  11. Xscape
  12. Threatened
  13. Ghosts

Bonus Track:  Blood On The Dance Floor X Dangerous (The White Panda Mash-Up)

Follow the AJC Music Scene on Facebook and Twitter.

Reader Comments ...

About the Author

Atlanta Journal-Constitution staff writer Melissa Ruggieri covers the Atlanta Music Scene and entertainment news for print and online.