Atlanta Music Scene

Melissa Ruggieri covers the Atlanta’s vibrant and evolving music scene. From hot new artists to Music Midtown to shows at the Tabernacle, she’s got you covered.

Lindsey Buckingham, Christine McVie tour to launch in Atlanta this summer


The pairing of Lindsey Buckingham and Christine McVie on record will extend to a short summer tour that will launch in Atlanta.

The Fleetwood Mac mainstays announced in January that they were working on an album, titled “Lindsey Buckingham/Christine McVie.” The 10-song project will be released June 9 in physical and digital form. The first single, “In My World,” will become available April 14 on all digital and streaming services.

Their 13-date tour with The Wallflowers will kick off at 7:30 p.m. June 21 at Chastain Park Amphitheatre.  Tickets are $25-$95 and will go on sale via and by calling 1-800-745-3000 at 10 a.m. April 21. Citi Cardmembers can access a pre-sale beginning April 17 (visit for details).

F leetwood Mac played a pair of Atlanta concerts within a three-month span in 2014-15, while Stevie Nicks brought her spellbinding solo tour with The Pretenders to Philips Arena in November.

Follow the AJC Music Scene on Facebook and Twitter.

Here is the Buckingham/McVie summer itinerary as well as the track listing to the upcoming album.



  1. “Sleeping Around The Corner”
  2. “Feel About You”
  3. “In My World”
  4. “Red Sun”
  5. “Love Is Here To Stay”
  6. “Too Far Gone”
  7. “Lay Down For Free”
  8. “Game Of Pretend”
  9. “On With The Show”
  10. “Carnival Begin "

Reader Comments ...

About the Author

Atlanta Journal-Constitution staff writer Melissa Ruggieri covers music and entertainment news for Atlanta Music Scene blog on