Atlanta Music Scene

Melissa Ruggieri covers the Atlanta’s vibrant and evolving music scene. From hot new artists to Music Midtown to shows at the Tabernacle, she’s got you covered.

Def Leppard, Journey set massive summer tour that will play SunTrust Park


Do you wanna get rocked this summer?

Def Leppard and Journey will bring out the guitars and hits when they perform at SunTrust Park at 6 p.m. July 1.

Tickets will go on sale at 10 a.m. Jan. 26 via livenation.com, braves.com/rock or by calling 1-800-745-3000. A pre-sale for A-List members and Club members begins at 10 a.m. Jan. 25. Prices are TBA.

The bands will co-headline a 58-city North American tour of arenas and stadiums –flip-flopping the opener and closer each show - that will feature complete sets from both and all-new production.

Def Leppard and Journey have amassed more than 40 hits between them, including “Photograph,” “Rock of Ages,” “Pour Some Sugar on Me,” “Faithfully,” “Don’t Stop Believin’,” and “Lights.”

Def Leppard played to a packed Lakewood Amphitheatre crowd in May 2017 , while Journey performed at the venue in June 2016.

Follow the AJC Music Scene on Facebook and Twitter.

2018 DEF LEPPARD & JOURNEY 2018 TOUR DATES

Mon May 21       Hartford, CT                        XL Center**

Wed May 23       Albany, NY                          Times Union Center

Fri May 25           Hershey, PA                       Hersheypark Stadium

Sat May 26          Buffalo, NY                          KeyBank Center**

Mon May 28       Cleveland, OH                    Quicken Loans Arena

Wed May 30       Cincinnati, OH                    U.S. Bank Arena

Fri Jun 01             Toronto, ON                       Rogers Centre

Sat Jun 02            Pittsburgh, PA                   PPG Paints Arena

Tue Jun 05           Raleigh, NC                         PNC Arena

Wed Jun 06         Knoxville, TN                      Thompson-Boling Arena

Fri Jun 08             Bristow, VA                         Jiffy Lube Live

Sat Jun 09            Charlotte, NC                     Spectrum Center

Mon Jun 11         Philadelphia, PA                Wells Fargo Center**

Wed Jun 13         New York, NY                     Madison Square Garden

Fri Jun 15             Newark, NJ                         Prudential Center

Sat Jun 16            Baltimore, MD                   Royal Farms Arena

Sun Jul 01            Atlanta, GA                         SunTrust Park

Tue Jul 03            Noblesville, IN                   Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center

Wed Jul 04          Milwaukee, WI                  Summerfest

Fri Jul 06               Memphis, TN                     FedExForum

Sat Jul 07              North Little Rock, AR       Verizon Arena

Mon Jul 09           Tulsa, OK                             BOK Center

Wed Jul 11          Louisville, KY                      KFC Yum! Center

Fri Jul 13               Detroit, MI                          Comerica Park

Sat Jul 14              Chicago, IL                           Wrigley Field**

Mon Jul 16           Wichita, KS                         INTRUST Bank Arena

Wed Jul 18          Sioux Falls, SD                    Denny Sanford PREMIER Center

Thu Jul 19            Lincoln, NE                          Pinnacle Bank Arena

Sat Jul 21              Denver, CO                         Coors Field

Mon Jul 23           Des Moines, IA                  Wells Fargo Arena**

Wed Jul 25          Kansas City, MO                Sprint Center**

Fri Jul 27               Minneapolis, MN             Target Field

Sat Jul 28              Fargo, ND                            Fargodome**

Sat Aug 11           Boston, MA                        Fenway Park**

Mon Aug 13        Virginia Beach, VA           Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater

Wed Aug 15        Columbia, SC                      Colonial Life Arena

Fri Aug 17            Ft Lauderdale, FL              BB&T Center

Sat Aug 18           Tampa, FL                            Amalie Arena

Mon Aug 20        Birmingham, AL                Legacy Arena @ The BJCC

Wed Aug 22        Columbus, OH                   Schottenstein Center

Fri Aug 24            St. Louis, MO                     Busch Stadium

Sat Aug 25           Nashville, TN                      Bridgestone Arena

Mon Aug 27        New Orleans, LA               Smoothie King Center

Wed Aug 29        Dallas, TX                             American Airlines Center

Fri Aug 31            San Antonio, TX                AT&T Center

Sat Sep 01            Houston, TX                        Toyota Center**

Wed Sep 05        Albuquerque, NM           Isleta Amphitheater

Fri Sep 07             Phoenix, AZ                        Talking Stick Resort Arena

Sat Sep 08            Las Vegas, NV                    T-Mobile Arena**

Fri Sep 21             San Francisco, CA             AT&T Park

Sun Sep 23          San Diego, CA                    Petco Park

Tue Sep 25          Salt Lake City, UT              Vivint Smart Home Arena

Wed Sep 26        Nampa, ID                           Ford Idaho Center Arena

Fri Sep 28             Portland, OR                       Moda Center

Sat Sep 29            Seattle, WA                        Gorge Amphitheatre

Mon Oct 01         Vancouver, BC                   Rogers Arena

Thu Oct 04           Sacramento, CA                Golden 1 Center

Sat Oct 06            Los Angeles, CA                The Forum

 

**Not ticketed by Ticketmaster

 


Reader Comments ...


About the Author

Atlanta Journal-Constitution staff writer Melissa Ruggieri covers the Atlanta Music Scene and entertainment news for print and online.