Prep Zone

Atlanta high school sports news from The Atlanta Journal-Constitution

Daily Trivia: Schools led to the finals by Herron, McFerrin, Winslette

Jeff Herron now is one of three head coaches to lead three or more schools to state championship games. The others are T. McFerrin and Charlie Winslette, who each retired in the past five years. How many of the 10 state-finals schools led by those coaches - Herron's three, McFerrin's four and Winslette's three - can you name? (Answer Tuesday)

Answer to Friday's question:The No. 4 seed that won a state title in 2006 was Peachtree Ridge. The non-region champions that won state titles in 2015 were Westminster, Pace Academy and Clinch County. The three non-region champions still alive going into the semifinals this season were Cedar Grove, Northside (Warner Robins) and Kell. Only Cedar Grove advanced to the finals.

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

Reader Comments ...