Prep Zone

Atlanta high school sports news from The Atlanta Journal-Constitution

Daily List: Region titles by coaches in the Gwinnett County Schools system

Grayson honored former head coach Mickey Conn last week during Grayson's 34-0 victory over Newton by naming the fieldhouse after the coach who founded the program in 2000 and left it with a 137-48 record. Conn, who took a job last spring on the staff at Clemson University, is tied with Cecil Morris of Duluth with the most region football championships in the Gwinnett County Schools system. The list includes one 2016 title won by Mill Creek's Shannon Jarvis, whose team clinched Region 6-AAAAAAA last week.

7 - Mickey Conn, Grayson

7 - Cecil Morris, Duluth

6 - Cecil Flowe, Parkview

5 – Kevin Maloof, Dacula

5 - Dave Hunter, Brookwood

5 - Bob Sphire, North Gwinnett

4 - Mark Crews, Brookwood

4 - Keith Maloof, Norcross

2 - Andy Dyer, Archer

2 - Korey Mobbs, Lanier

2 - Shannon Jarvis, Mill Creek

1 – Mike Strickland, Dacula

1 – Tommy Jones, Dacula

1 - Bill Ballard, Peachtree Ridge

1 - Theo Caldwell, Norcross

1 - Wayne Freeman, Duluth

1 - Bartow Jenkins, Central Gwinnett

1 - Tally Johnson, Central Gwinnett

1 - T. McFerrin, South Gwinnett

1 - Kevin Reach, Collins Hill

1 - Larry Sherrill, Collins Hill

1 - Larry Williamson, South Gwinnett

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

Reader Comments ...