Prep Zone

Atlanta high school sports news from The Atlanta Journal-Constitution

Daily List: Longest-tenured coaches in Class AAAA

Job security resides at DeKalb County’s Catholic schools, Marist and St. Pius. It helps if your winning percentage is better than .700, which is the case for Alan Chadwick and Paul Standard. Their teams will meet for the first time in five seasons on Oct. 10.

30 - Alan Chadwick, Marist

14 - Paul Standard, St. Pius

13 - Kirk Warner, Liberty County

11 - Tom Fallaw, Cairo

11 - Charles Truitt, Monroe

11 - Amos McCreary, Whitewater

11 - Mark Mariakis, Ridgeland

10 - Rick Hurst, Eastside

10 - Chip Walker, Sandy Creek

10 - Jess Simpson, Buford

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

Reader Comments ...