Prep Zone

Atlanta high school sports news from The Atlanta Journal-Constitution

Daily List: Final fours of undefeated teams

For the second consecutive year, the playoffs have produced a final four of undefeated teams. It happened this time in the Class A private-school division. It is only the fifth time in history that it has happened.

1954 Class B

Claxton (10-0)

Mitchell County (11-0)

Model (11-0)

Thomson (11-0)

1960 Class AAA

Avondale (11-0)

North Fulton (11-0)

Richmond Academy (10-0)

Valdosta (10-0)

1995 Class A

Buford (13-0)

Lincoln County (13-0)

Macon County (13-0)

Manchester (13-0)

2015 Class AAAAAA

Colquitt County (13-0)

Grayson (13-0)

Mill Creek (13-0)

Roswell (13-0)

2016 Class A (private)

ELCA (12-0)

Prince Ave. Christian (12-0)

Fellowship Christian (12-0)

Tattnall Square (12-0)

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

Reader Comments ...