Prep Zone

Atlanta high school sports news from The Atlanta Journal-Constitution

Daily List: Coaches with region titles at three or more schools

Jeff Herron of Region 8-AAAAAAA winner Grayson became the eighth coach in GHSA history to win region titles at four or more schools. Here are those that have won titles at three or more.


*T. McFerrin (Lithonia, Forest Park, Peachtree, Tucker, Elbert County, South Gwinnett, Jefferson)


*Luther Welsh (Dougherty, Thomson, Camden County, Screven County)

*Rodney Walker (West Rome, Stephens County, Peach County, Sandy Creek)

*Mike Hodges (Miller County, West Rome, Thomasville, Cairo)

*Charlie Winslette (Statesboro, West Rome, Greene-Taliaferro, Stephens County)

*Jim Lofton (Dykes, Jefferson, East Hall, GAC)

*Dexter Poss (North Habersham, Claxton, Warren County, Evans)

*Jeff Herron (Oconee County, Camden County, Prince Avenue, Grayson)


*Charlie Brake (Warrenton, Morgan County, Westminster)

*Wayman Creel (Northside-Atlanta, Lakeside-Atlanta, Westminster)

*Rayvan Teague (LaFayette, Swainsboro, Carrollton)

*Sid Fritts (Vidalia, Rome, Elbert County)

*Coley Cassedy (Richmond Academy, Westside-Augusta, Evans)

*Dan Ragle (Baker, Americus, Ware County)

*French Johnson (Rockmart, Marietta, Chamblee)

*Franklin Stephens (Tucker, Lamar County, Ware County)

*Robby Robinson (Metter, McIntosh County Academy, Washington-Wilkes)

*Bud Theodocion (Dykes, Northside-Atlanta, Morrow)

*Hale Burnette (Warren County, Washington-Wilkes, Oconee County)

*Jack Miller (Screven County, Clarkston, Southwest DeKalb)

Source: GHSFHA

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

Reader Comments ...