Atlanta City Hall employees told not to turn on computers after hack

Prep Zone

Atlanta high school sports news from The Atlanta Journal-Constitution

All-region teams: Lowndes' Barrett named player of the year in 1-AAAAAAA

Here is the all-region team for 1-AAAAAAA, as voted by the league’s coaches:


Region player of the year: QB Michael Barrett, Lowndes, Sr.

Offensive player of the year: WR Rashod Bateman, Tift County, Sr.

Defensive player of the year: LB Andrew Johnson, Tift County, Sr.

Special teams player of the year: PK/P Ryan Fitzgerald, Colquitt County, Jr.

Athlete of the year: LB/PK Tyson Shaw, Lowndes, Sr.

Utility player of the year: Jeremiah Compton, Camden County, Sr.

Coach of the year: Randy McPherson, Lowndes

First-team offense

QB - Griffin Collier, Tift County, Sr.

RB - Ty Leggett, Colquitt County, Jr.

RB - Mike Jones, Tift County, Jr.

RB - Travis Tisdale, Lowndes, Jr.

WR - Cam Singletary, Colquitt County, Sr.

WR - Tayvonn Kyle, Lowndes, Sr.

WR - Cam Cobb, Tift County, Sr.

TE - Marcus Gary, Lowndes, Sr.

OL - Jalen Goss, Lowndes, Sr.

OL - Palmer Henderson, Lowndes, Sr.

OL - Ches Jackson, Tift County, Sr.

OL - Austin Williams, Tift County, Jr.

OL - William Rykard, Colquitt County, Jr.

OL - Kamaar Bell, Colquitt County, Jr.

OL - Christopher Hunt, Camden County, Jr.

First-team defense

DL - Gary Osby, Lowndes, So.

DL - Walker Schwab, Lowndes, Sr.

DL - Julian Faulk, Tift County, Sr.

DL - K.D. McDaniel, Tift County, Jr.

DL - Myjai Sanders, Camden County, Sr.

DL - Jamie Hill, Camden County, Sr.

DL - Brian Merritt, Colquitt County, Jr.

LB - Deontae Overstreet, Tift County, Jr.

LB - Jamari Hill, Lowndes, Jr.

LB - Will Tolbert, Lowndes, Sr.

LB - Rashard Revels, Colquitt County, Jr.

DB - Jeffery Butler, Tift County, So.

DB - Bryce Thomas, Camden County, Sr.

DB - Jay Ward, Colquitt County, Jr.

DB - Kaleb Dawson, Colquitt County, Sr.

First-team special teams

P - Casey Engram, Tift County, Sr.

K - Fernando Ramirez, Tift County, Sr.

LS - Noah Hightower, Colquitt County, Sr.

Second-team offense

QB - Steven Krajewski, Colquitt County, Sr.

RB - Daijun Edwards, Colquitt County, So.

RB - J.D. Lee, Lowndes, Sr.

RB - Jakaree Gadsden, Camden County, Sr.

WR - Tyler Ajiero, Tift County, So.

WR - Logan Berryhill, Camden County, Jr.

WR - K.T. Wilson, Colquitt County, Jr.

TE - Josh Hadley, Colquitt County, Jr.

OL - Derek Esquivel, Lowndes, Sr.

OL - Dalton Hall, Lowndes, Sr.

OL - Reggie Oxford, Lowndes, Sr.

OL - Deondre Carroll-Rawls, Camden County, Sr.

OL - Kameren Barnes, Colquitt County, Jr.

OL - Tucker Matthews, Tift County, Sr.

OL - Andrew Self, Tift County, Sr.

Second-team defense

DL - Jordan Deackoff, Lowndes, Sr.

DL - Mike Gentry, Lowndes, Sr.

DL - Ricky Perry, Tift County, Jr.

LB - Ronnin Wright, Camden County, Jr.

LB - Desmond Fogle, Camden County, So.

LB - J.J. Peterson, Colquitt County, Sr.

LB - Marcus Anderson, Colquitt County, Jr.

DB - Branden Jones, Tift County, Sr.

DB - Josh Brown, Lowndes, So.

DB - Tymere Moore, Lowndes, Sr.

DB - Nyquan Washington, Colquitt County, So.

Second-team special teams

P - Taylor Gebhardt, Camden County, Sr.

K - Ashton Musgrove, Lowndes, Jr.

LS - Artie Simmons, Tift County, Jr.

Honorable mention: QB - Brooks Bryan, Camden County. RB - Shamel Johnson, Tift County; Jalen Davis, Camden County; Tyler McKinnon, Colquitt County. TE - Marcus Brownrigg, Lowndes; Giovani Jimenez, Tift County. OL - Kobi Grady, Camden County; Landon Bateman, Tift County; Tyler Howard, Colquitt County; Jerick Davis, Colquitt County. WR - Ghetti Brown, Lowndes; Keion Lewis, Camden County; Marvion McDonald. LS - Logan Watson, Camden County. DL - Nathan Bell, Colquitt County; Kree Herring, Colquitt County; Kyante Rivers, Colquitt County; Deandre Grant, Colquitt County. LB - Walter Jackson, Tift County; Antonio Howard, Tift County; Kadeem Burgman, Lowndes; Devin Harris, Camden County; Camari Louis, Colquitt County; Dante Moore, Colquitt County. DB - Terrell Belcher, Lowndes; Fred Stewart, Lowndes; R.J. Goss, Camden County; Kam Woods, Colquitt County

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

Reader Comments ...