Atlanta City Hall employees told not to turn on computers after hack

Prep Zone

Atlanta high school sports news from The Atlanta Journal-Constitution

All-region teams: Griffin's Taylor named 3-AAAAA player of the year

Here is the all-region team for 3-AAAAA, as voted by the league’s coaches:

Player of the year: DB Malik Taylor, Griffin, Sr.

Offensive player of the year: QB Joey DeLuca, Starr's Mill, Sr.

Defensive player of the year: MLB Karlen Samples, Fayette County, Sr.

Athlete of the year: Jimmy Callaway, Morrow, So.

Coach of the year: Chad Phillips, Starr's Mill

First-team offense

QB - Dane Kinamon, McIntosh, Jr.

RB - Mitchell Prowant, Starr's Mill, Sr.

RB - Bradley Ector, McIntosh, Sr.

RB - Miles Montgomery, Whitewater, Sr.

WR - Shondarius Mayes, Griffin, Sr.

WR - Darwin Burgess Jr., Riverdale, Fr.

Y - Jaylin Lay, Riverdale, Jr.

OL - Justin Sanders, Starr's Mill, Sr.

OL - Andrew Fierbaugh, Starr's Mill, Sr.

OL - Miles Langston, Whitewater, Sr.

OL - Zach Outhavang, Whitewater, Sr.

OL - Javante Chapman, Morrow, Sr.

K - Michael Lantz, Starr's Mill, Jr.

First-team defense

DL - Mike Webb, Griffin, Jr.

DL - Willie Lewis, Griffin, Sr.

DL - Sylas Foster, Griffin, Sr.

DL - Dante Walker, Riverdale, Jr.

LB - Larry Corbin, Griffin, Jr.

LB - Tim Alford, Griffin, Sr.

LB - Ahmad Ragland, McIntosh, Sr.

DB - Jamal Hill, Morrow, Jr.

DB - JaLuntray Hunter, Griffin, Sr.

DB - Antonio Bankston, Griffin, Sr.

DB - DeAndre Wade, McIntosh, Sr.

P - Ryan Sanders, McIntosh, Jr.

Second-team offense

QB - Maddox Mueller, Whitewater, Sr.

RB - Jalil Dabney, Fayette County, Sr.

RB - Kenneth Robinson, Morrow, Fr.

RB - Cole Gilley, Starr's Mill, Sr.

WR - Reggie Booker, Fayette County, Sr.

WR - David Westmoreland, Griffin, Sr.

Y - Shane Leinberger, Fayette County, Jr.

OL - Grayson Bullard, Whitewater, Sr.

OL - Hiram James, Morrow, Sr.

OL - Luke Davis, Griffin, Jr.

OL - Cam Walter, McIntosh, Sr.

OL - Ryan Siegel, McIntosh, Jr.

K - Aaron Hauck, Fayette County, Sr.

Second-team defense

DL - Coltin Houser, Starr's Mill, Sr.

DL - Wykevious Thomas, Riverdale, Sr.

DL - Drequan Spruill, Morrow, Sr.

DL - Kordarius Ray, Griffin, Sr.

LB - Fredrick Wright, Morrow, Sr.

LB - Dalton Goodman, Whitewater, Sr.

LB - Charlie Mizzell, Starr's Mill, Sr.

DB - Jamal Jenkins, Whitewater, Sr.

DB - Hunter Williams, Whitewater, Sr.

DB - Bryan McIver, Fayette County, Sr.

DB - Philip Pfaffman, Starr's Mill, Sr.

P - Ryan Cockes, Starr's Mill, Sr.

Honorable mention: RB Phalon Daniels, Riverdale; OL Dezmeon Clemons, Riverdale; LB Chris King, Riverdale; DL Pearce Brown, Riverdale; DL LeMarcus Washington, Riverdale; RB Kyris Barnett, Whitewater; WR Nolan Wallace, Whitewater; OL Jake Burns, Whitewater; LB Grayson Samples, Whitewater; LB Will Lewis, Whitewater; DL Phillip Stout, Whitewater; DL Donovan Stai, Whitewater; RB Corey Andrews, Fayette County; OL Aric Yelverton, Fayette County; LB Jaylan Coleman, Fayette County; LB Jerad Nedd, Fayette County; TE Trey Williams, McIntosh; OL Jake Ellis, McIntosh; DL Eathan Ange, McIntosh; LB Ryan Sanders, McIntosh; RB Ryan Cate, McIntosh; QB Aviois Nelson, Griffin; LB Xavier Friloux, Griffin; DB Jaiden Allen, Griffin; DB Arnijac Stroud, Griffin; OL Wydarius Andrews, Griffin; WR Jamoi Maves, Griffin; DB Jayson Greer, Morrow; RB Tabious Clemmons, Morrow; DB Jaylen Williams, Morrow; LB Brandon Giles, Morrow; OL Chris Horn, Morrow; OL Kendall Shivas, Morrow; LB Owen Blas, Morrow; QB Kris Clark, Morrow; DL Dominick Dewberry, Morrow; RB Nick Brown, Starr's Mill; RB Khalen Sims, Starr's Mill; WR Brandon Rew, Starr's Mill; OL Endrit Hoti, Starr's Mill; OL Hunter Fenton, Starr's Mill; OL Aubrey Mitchell, Starr's Mill; DL Austin Schriver, Starr's Mill

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

Reader Comments ...