Prep Zone

Atlanta high school sports news from The Atlanta Journal-Constitution

All-region teams: GAC’s Mills is player of the year in 7-AAA

Here is the all-region team for 7-AAA, as voted by the league’s coaches:

Player of the Year: QB Davis Mills, Greater Atlanta Christian, Sr.

Most Valuable Player Offense: QB Cole Wright, Union County, Jr.

Most Valuable Player Defense: LB Luke Martin, Dawson County, Sr.

Special Teams Player of the Year: K/P Brooks Buce, Greater Atlanta Christian, Sr.

Athlete of the Year: WR/DB Markese Jackson, East Hall, Sr.

Lineman of the Year: OL Zach Johns, Lumpkin County, Sr.

Academic Player of the Year: DB Josh Parrish, North Hall, Sr.


QB - Coey Watson, Dawson County, Jr.

RB - Zack Matthews, Lumpkin County, Sr.

RB - Kyle Bacus, North Hall, Sr.

RB - Deon Ellison, East Hall, Sr.

FB - Maddox Turner, North Hall, Sr.

WR - Cooper Earls, Fannin County, Sr.

WR - Austin Young, Dawson County, Sr.

WR - Harrison Sloan, Greater Atlanta Christian, Sr.

WR - Sedrion Morse, East Hall, Jr.

TE - Jacob Reece, Fannin County, Sr.

OL - Dawson Groves, Union County, Sr.

OL - Jordan Waddell, Dawson County, Sr.

OL - Blane Brown, Union County, Sr.

OL - Cameron Jeffery, North Hall, Sr.

OL - Ford Roberts, Greater Atlanta Christian, Jr.

OL - River Dixon, Fannin County, Sr.

OL - Wyatt McMahon, Dawson County, Sr.


DL - Chris Hinton, Greater Atlanta Christian, Sr.

DL - Tyler McConnell, Union County, Sr.

DL - Mac Bennett, North Hall, Sr.

DL - Josh Chastain, Lumpkin County, Jr.

LB - Luke Winkler, Union County, Sr.

LB - Devin Thomas, Greater Atlanta Christian, Sr.

LB - Jonathan Rose, Greater Atlanta Christian, Sr.

LB - Andrew Pavao, Fannin County, Sr.

LB - Clint Garrett, Dawson County, Sr.

DB - Davis Markham, Greater Atlanta Christian, Sr.

DB - Noah Dyer, East Hall, Sr.

DB - Trey Morrison, Greater Atlanta Christian, Jr.

DB - Trent Fowler, Greater Atlanta Christian, Sr.

DB - Micah Gilbert, Union County, Sr.

Special teams

ATH - Kyler McMichael, Greater Atlanta Christian, Jr.

PK - Wesley Walls, Lumpkin County, Jr.

PK - Brandon Carranza, Fannin County, Sr.

SPEC - Kolton Brumbelow, Dawson County, Sr.

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

Reader Comments ...