Prep Zone

Atlanta high school sports news from The Atlanta Journal-Constitution

All-region teams: Buford's Grant named 8-AAAAA player of the year

Here is the all-region team for 8-AAAAA, as voted by the league’s coaches:

Player of the year: RB/LB Anthony Grant, Buford, Sr.

Defensive player of the year: DB Kapres Forbes, Clarke Central, Sr.

Offensive player of the year: RB Malik Damons, Flowery Branch, Sr.

Coach of the year: Ben Hall, Flowery Branch


QB - Jack Mangel, Clarke Central, Sr.

RB - Christian Turner, Buford, Sr.

RB - Jonathan Sewell, Clarke Central, Jr.

WR - Jalin Strown, Flowery Branch, Jr.

WR - Blake May, Loganville, Sr.

WR - Blake McCoy, Walnut Grove, Sr.

TE/HB - T.J. Ballard, Flowery Branch, Sr.

OL - Riley Simonds, Buford, Jr.

OL - Logan Kesler, Buford, Sr.

OL - Dakota Little, Flowery Branch, Sr.

OL - Rolando Guerrero, Johnson (Gainesville), Sr.

OL - Chandler Cason, Walnut Grove, Sr.


DL - Mick Reese, Buford, Sr.

DL - Rodney Wright, Cedar Shoals, Jr.

DL - Justin Moss, Loganville, Sr.

DL - Javarious Phillips, Walnut Grove, Sr.

LB - Bryson Richardson, Buford, Sr.

LB - Elijah Smith, Clarke Central, Sr.

LB - Colby Adams, Flowery Branch, Sr.

DB - Mikey McMorris, Buford, Sr.

DB - Kellen Neal, Buford, Sr.

DB - Cameron Hudson, Cedar Shoals, Jr.

DB - Donte Burton, Loganville, Sr.

Special teams

PK - Hayden Olsen, Buford, So.

P - Nick Lance, Flowery Branch, Sr.

SP - Jaivanni McDavid, Cedar Shoals, Sr.

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

Reader Comments ...