Prep Zone

Atlanta high school sports news from The Atlanta Journal-Constitution

All-region teams: Bremen's Bailey, Calhoun's Spector named 6-AAA's top players

Here is the all-region team for 6-AAA, as voted by the league’s coaches:

Offensive player of the year: RB Kyle Bailey, Bremen, Sr.

Defensive player of the year: LB Baylon Spector, Calhoun, Sr.

First-team offense

QB - Cole Kibler, Ringgold, So.

RB - Tucker Gregg, Murray County, Jr.

WR - Malik Lawrence, Calhoun, Sr.

WR - Andre Tarver, Ringgold, So.

WR - Luke Jones, Calhoun, Sr.

WR - Mac Brower, Ringgold, Sr.

TE - Braden Weaver, Murray County, Sr.

OL - William Long, Calhoun, Sr.

OL - Caleb Storm, Sonoraville, Sr.

OL - Dawson Oliver, North Murray, Sr.

OL - Nick Culpepper, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe, Jr.

OL - Brody Strickland, Bremen, Sr.

OL - Noah Davenport, Calhoun, Sr.

OL - Margarito Gutierrez, Murray County, Jr.

OL - Maddox Teems, Adairsville, Jr.

ATH - Baylon Spector, Calhoun, Sr.

ATH - Brady Harper, North Murray, Sr.

K - Matthew Reese, Bremen, Sr.

First-team defense

DL - CJ Fuller, Calhoun, Jr.

DL - Logan Johnson, Bremen, Sr.

DL - Ryan McCallion, Sonoraville, Sr.

DL - Zeke Nance, Calhoun, Jr.

DL - Hunter Sosebee, Murray County, Sr.

DL - Luke Griffin, North Murray, So.

LB - Kyle Bailey, Bremen, Sr.

LB - Sherrod Agee, Sonoraville, Sr.

LB - Bailey Lester, Calhoun, Jr.

LB - Brody Frazier, North Murray, Sr.

LB - Gio Chavez, Murray County, Jr.

LB - Lane Moore, Sonoraville, Jr.

DB - Ryan Randall, Calhoun, Sr.

DB - Hunter McCurdy, North Murray, Sr.

DB - Tate Moore, Sonoraville, Sr.

DB - Rhett Abernathy, Calhoun, Sr.

DB - Fernando Pulido, North Murray, Sr.

P - Kevin Villatoro, Sonoraville, Sr.

LS - Jacob Potter, Adairsville, Sr.

Second-team offense

QB - Gavin Gray, Calhoun, So.

RB - Alec Martin, Haralson County, Sr.

RB - Tristan Key, Sonoraville, Jr.

WR - Ryan Randall, Calhoun, Sr.

WR - Ethan Belcher, Adairsville, Jr.

WR - Connor Rice, North Murray, Sr.

WR - Drake Starks, Ringgold, Jr.

WR - Cameron Keith, Sonoraville, Sr.

TE - Chipper Taylor, Bremen, Sr.

OL - Jacob Michal, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe, Sr.

OL - Ethan Martin, North Murray, Sr.

OL - Jeb Simerly, Adairsville, Sr.

OL - Bucky Williams, Ringgold, Jr.

OL - Luke Griffin, North Murray, So.

OL - Blake Goble, Sonoraville, Jr.

K - Kevin Villatoro, Sonoraville, Sr.

ATH - Dominick Genitempo, Murray County, Sr.

ATH - Travon Branch, Adairsville, So.

ATH - Pat Moore, Sonoraville, Jr.

Second-team defense

DL - Denzel Pitt, Adairsville, Sr.

DL - Braxton Stewart, Ringgold, Sr.

DL - Devon Isaac, Adairsville, Sr.

DL - Dylan Sturgill, North Murray, Sr.

LB - Garrett Elrod, Murray County, Sr.

LB - Matthew Lyons, Bremen, Sr.

LB - Hunter Ciesa, Coahulla, Sr.

LB - Davis Allen, Calhoun, So.

LB - Morgan Holt, Sonoraville, Sr.

LB - Hayden Davis, Haralson County, Sr.

LB - Aiden Noe, North Murray, Sr.

LB - Dakota Hughes, Adairsville, Jr.

DB - Dominick Genitempo, Murray County, Sr.

DB - Waylyn James, North Murray, Sr.

DB - Brannon Spector, Calhoun, So.

DB - Andre Tarver, Ringgold, So.

DB - Trey Jackson, North Murray, Sr.

DB - Malik Lawrence, Calhoun, Sr.

DB/P - Michael Layman, Ringgold, Sr.

P - Charles Davis, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe, Sr.

LS - Jacob Callahan, Calhoun, Sr.

Honorable mention: QB Wade Cartwright, Bremen, So.; QB Roger Redd, Adairsville, Sr.; QB Blake Davis, North Murray, Sr.; RB Nathan Williams, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe, So.; RB Tee Brown, Bremen, Sr.; ATH Treylan Sheppard, Haralson County, So.; ATH Zach Vaughn, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe, Jr.; ATH Darius Smith, Coahulla Creek, Sr.; ATH Dee King, Ringgold, Sr.; ATH Mason Boswell, Adairsville, So.; WR Jalen Dallas, Bremen, So.; WR Trent Daniels, Sonoraville, Jr.; WR Chad Lowery, Adairsville, Sr.; WR Noah Harris, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe, Sr.; WR/H Bailey Reece, Sonoraville, Sr.; TE/H Hunter Cochran, North Murray, Sr.; OL Russell Johnson, Sonoraville, Jr.; OL Austin Harper, Bremen, Sr.; OL Cade Walker, Calhoun, Sr.; OL Marcus Thomas, North Murray, Sr.; OL Dustin Gibson, Murray County, Sr.; OL Branson Gonzalez, Ringgold, Sr.; OL JC Fuller, Calhoun, Jr.; OL Bailey Blakenship, North Murray, Sr.; OL Ethan Seay, Ringgold, Sr.; OL Parker McBurnett, Sonoraville, Jr.; OL Ben King, Calhoun, So.; K Jose De La Cruz, North Murray, Sr.; K Matthew Vines, Haralson, Sr.; DL Bruce Jennings, Sonoraville, Sr.; DL Dylan Pearson, Bremen, Sr.; DL Mac Rowland, Coahulla Creek, Jr.; DL Johnathan Cutcher, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe, Jr.; DL Chris Cooks, North Murray, Sr.; DL Riley Howe, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe, Sr.; LB Kade Berry, Bremen, So.; LB Owen Williams, Calhoun, Jr.; LB Alex Macies, Sonoraville, Sr.; LB Ty Jones, Ringgold, Jr.; LB Jaden Baggett, North Murray, Sr.; LB Pete Brower, Ringgold, So.; LB Lee McCracken, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe, Jr.; LB Noah Keaton, Ringgold, Jr.; LB Blake Reese, Haralson County, Sr.; LB Jordan Barnes, North Murray, Sr.; DB Wade O'Neal, Bremen, Sr.; DB Nathan Holbert, Sonoraville, Sr.; DB Ruddy Ware, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe, So.; DB Michael King, Coahulla Creek, So.; DB Mason Boswell, Adairsville, So.; DB Stone Logan, Sonoraville, Sr.; DB Christian Vaughn, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe, So.; DB Bryce Burgess, Adairsville, Jr.; DB Nathan Camp, Ringgold, Jr.; DB Preston Vanmeter, Murray County, Jr.

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter.

Reader Comments ...