Atlanta Hawks Blog

A blog about Atlanta’s NBA franchise, from The Atlanta Journal-Constitution

Hawks-Spurs Game Thread


8:30 p.m., AT&T Center


Hawks (11-7, 5-4 road)

Jeff Teague

Kyle Korver

Thabo Sefolosha

Paul Millsap

Al Horford

Injury report: Out - Tiago Splitter (right hip); Probable - Kyle Korver (ankle rehabilitation), Thabo Sefolosha (ankle rehabilitation), Kent Bazemore (right ankle sprain), Jeff Teague (left ankle sprain)

Inactives: Tiago Splitter, TBA

Spurs (13-3, 8-0 home)

Tony Parker

Danny Green

Kawhi Leonard

Tim Duncan

LaMarcus Aldridge

Injury report: None

Inactives: Ray McCallum, Matt Bonner

Officials: Marc Davis, Ben Taylor, Josh Tiven

From the Hawks

The Hawks are coming off a 116-101 win at the Grizzlies Friday. … Tiago Splitter will miss his fourth straight game with a sore right hip. … Ben Taylor is the official that Hawks coach Mike Budenholzer got ejected for bumping in Cleveland last Saturday. … Budenholzer returns to San Antonio where he spent the first 19 years of his NBA career. ... Hawks average an NBA fourth-best 16.8 turnovers per game. … The Hawks have lost nine straight games against the Spurs and 17 straight in San Antonio.

From the Spurs

The Spurs are coming off a 91-80 win at the Nuggets Friday. … Tim Duncan and Manu Ginobili were rested. … Tony Parker has scored in double-figures in 14 of the 16 games. … The Spurs are hosting the Hawks, their seven consecutive opponents on the second night of a back-to-back. … In his 20th season, Spurs coach Gregg Popovich is the longest active tenured coach in the four major professional sports.

TV; Radio: FSSE; 92.9 FM

Recent links

Five observations from Hawks win over Grizzlies

Hawks-Grizzlies Report Card

Hawks-Grizzlies Quoteboard

Kent Bazemore returns to starting lineup

Tiago Splitter likely to miss return to San Antonio

Mike Budenholzer generally pleased with debut of Tim Hardaway Jr.

Reader Comments ...

About the Author

Chris Vivlamore has been a reporter and editor at The Atlanta Journal-Constitution since 2003.